Service Club

Last year, the Service Club was started at FRA.  Members plan service projects at various organizations and attempt to help the community and represent FRA.  I joined this club recently, and our first project was to go to the Second Harvest Food Bank last night to pack bags for their “Backpack” Program.  The bags we packed will go to teachers at schools around Nashville to distribute to kids who don’t get enough to eat on the weekends.  Only about 12 of us could make it last night, but we still had a lot of fun.  I love serving others and I’m looking forward to more projects in the future.  Here are some pictures from last night.

Juniors!

 

Mini Assembly Line

Everyone with all the boxes we filled with bags for the kids

6 Responses to “Service Club”

  1. Loving Idene being the only guy 😛 But I wish I could’ve gone too!

  2. miceliale Says:

    So sad I missed it! But I love Idine’s face in the picture.

  3. Its really great that y’all are doing this!

  4. We went there last year for “Into the Community” during interim. I would love to join this club!

  5. Very cool! It is awesome that y’all are helping your community!

  6. I love this Morgan! Thanks for posting about it. I may ask for your pictures for yearbook sometime. This would make a great feature story in the club section.

Leave a Reply

